Kieranjiv

He said if Uma gets one, he gets one too.

Monday, March 31, 2008

Side by Side: a Collaboration

4.10

Labels:

Sunday, March 30, 2008

Hey, this is pretty swell...

 

Saturday, March 29, 2008

Hey, this one isn't so bad...

 

Friday, March 28, 2008

My First Video: Kieran's early days

1.56

Labels:

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Uma tries to make dimples

 

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Not So Little Guy

Kieran weighed in at a heft 9 lbs., 7 oz. today. That's a gain of 25 oz. in the last 14 days. The Boy is now about 2 lbs. more than his birth weight in 27 days.

Labels:

Uh, Dad...

 

Nobody's actually going to believe I can fly...

Our little middle-aged man

 

He started off looking like a little old man; now he's getting "younger." The chubby cheeks, the florid complexion, the thin hair...

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

O Sole Mioooooooooooooooooooooo!

 

Monday, March 24, 2008

Imperfect camouflage

 

Sunday, March 23, 2008

Should I be worried?

 

Saturday, March 22, 2008

Temperature control

 


Feeling... a little... hot...


 


Perfect.

Friday, March 21, 2008

Airing out baby

 

Helps dissipate that "new baby" smell.

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Ah! Chest hair!

 

That is so not what I was looking for...

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

There he is again...

 

I'll just ignore him. I'm sure he'll soon get bored of taking all these pictures.

If you look closely, you can see some of the blue in his eyes.

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

It's approximate

Today was Kieran's due date. We didn't expect him to come right on the day, but we did expect them to at least get the month right. Oh well. We're glad he's here now.

Labels:

Stop motion

 

 

 

 

Monday, March 17, 2008

XS and S

 


Look, a belly button!

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Please do it again

Kieran slept from before midnight until just after 5 am. Nice boy.

Labels:

He's not so good at pictures yet

 

Saturday, March 15, 2008

umbilicus severus

The cord stub came off yesterday. There's no going back now, boyo.

Labels:

Going out for his first walk

 

Friday, March 14, 2008

It was on clearance

 

It keeps him warm.

Thursday, March 13, 2008

My thumb! Yay!

 

Never mind he's practically poking his eye out...

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Hungry boy

Kieran had his first visit with the pediatrician today. Everything was fine, though he didn't like the blood draw. His weight is now up to a very healthy 7 lbs., 14 oz. He's a good nurser. For those of you keeping track at home:

Day 0: 7 lbs., 6 oz.
Day 3: 6 lbs., 15 oz.
Day 6: 7 lbs., 2 oz.
Day 13: 7 lbs., 14 oz.

The loss of weight immediately after birth was normal and expected. Many newborns just barely get back to their birth weights at 2 weeks; Kieran blew past that by half a pound. The boy is a champion nurser.

Labels:

Gotta get his alignment checked

 

Maybe balance his tires, too.

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Not hungry?

 

Monday, March 10, 2008

First bath

 


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!


 


That was terrible! Where's my thumb!?!?

Sunday, March 9, 2008

The boy sure likes to sleep

 

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Oh my head

 

Friday, March 7, 2008

Whew, that was tiring

 

Weighing in

 

I'm a little confused how to read the scale, but the result was that he was 7 lbs 2 ounces, or almost back to his birth weight.

More fun with faces

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Squishy face

 


We used to do this to Uma, too, but I never got a picture of it.

First time leaving the house

 

So this is my room, huh?

 

What's all this stuff in here?

Thursday, March 6, 2008

He's awake!

 

Picture blurred because his vision is blurred. Yeah...

Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Kid must be really tired...

 

He can sleep through my snoring.

Ah! My eyes!

 

He cracks his eyes open only to get blinded by the flash.

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Ajoba finds Kieran pleasing

 

Struggling to open his eyes

 

Monday, March 3, 2008

Uh oh. That sounded messy.

 

Hands-free mode

 

Another victim of the comfy chair

 

Saturday, March 1, 2008

Sleepyheads