He said if Uma gets one, he gets one too.

Saturday, May 31, 2008

Happy dreams


Even with the embarrassment of wearing the same outfit two nights in a row.

Friday, May 30, 2008

Contemplating the world from his perch


Thursday, May 29, 2008




Not too sleepy to resent the flash, though.

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Bad hair day



Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Kieran in the bouncy chair



Monday, May 26, 2008

Dressed to impress


Sunday, May 25, 2008

Duck feet


Saturday, May 24, 2008

Mother and child


Friday, May 23, 2008

Kieran doesn't understand what Aaji's saying



Thursday, May 22, 2008

Uma and Kieran in the play gym



Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Eyes are still bluish


Or grey, maybe.

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Kieran gets named (officially)


I don't usually get to wear a hat.


Hey, this is fun.


That was exhausting.

Monday, May 19, 2008




Sunday, May 18, 2008

Handed down


She was a little bigger when she wore it.

Saturday, May 17, 2008

More play gym fun



Friday, May 16, 2008

Sleepy on the Boppy


Sloppy? Bleepy?


Thursday, May 15, 2008

Kieran swings



Wednesday, May 14, 2008



Amazed by Great-Grandma


Food doesn't interest him


Better to squeeze in a nap.

Folds up for easy storage


My favorite picture so far, and not just because of my handsome chin.

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

The odd couple


Monday, May 12, 2008

Ready for the big boy bed already?


The latest fashion accessory


Sunday, May 11, 2008

I'd better get used to this swing


You too.

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Face to face with his face


Working out at the gym


Friday, May 9, 2008


Kieran has gotten to the cooing and smiling stage. Uma smiled, but she never cooed. I kept waiting for it, but it never happened. He'll often smile when you talk to him and make eye contact and smile at him, but I usually cheat by singing to him and bouncing him around. Flying works, too. He's a happy boy. He only got a few relatively short catnaps from the early afternoon yesterday until around midnight, but he was still happy and pleasant. Uma at that age would have been screaming her head off. I'm crossing my fingers that he stays this easy-going; it makes everything so much easier.


No looksies


Go 'way. Sleepin'.

Thursday, May 8, 2008

He hasn't changed much


Wednesday, May 7, 2008

A surrogate parent


We rely on the swing to rock him into a narcotic stupor. That way we can watch "Lipstick Jungle."

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

He'll learn to appreciate the playground


Monday, May 5, 2008

Where's the barcode?


Sunday, May 4, 2008

Training him to sleep through anything


Especially the flash.

Saturday, May 3, 2008

Hey hey, who's the handsome boy?


Friday, May 2, 2008

I'm lonely


Where'd the noisy one go?

Thursday, May 1, 2008

Showing the new guy the ropes