Kieranjiv

He said if Uma gets one, he gets one too.

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Peek-a-boo!

Kieran loves playing peek-a-boo. He's recently started taking a more active role in the game. He covers his face himself, waits for me to say, "Where's Kieran?", whips the cover off his face, and then nearly busts a gut when I say, "Peek-a-boo!" It's really cute, which is fortunate because Kieran likes to play it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again.

Refusing to make eye contact for some reason

 

Saturday, November 29, 2008

Defective spoon

 

Eyes on the prize

 

Friday, November 28, 2008

A bold prediction

I predict that Kieran will crawl within a week.

Labels:

Boys love noise

Kieran's face lights up every time we turn on a blender, food processor, garbage disposal, etc.

Labels:

Clicky Kieran

Labels:

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Kieran eats dinner



Kieran's one-handed contribution to this post:

m;,=],

It means something, I know it does. I just can't figure out what.

Labels:

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

A Sit-Up Guy

Kieran can now sit himself up. He's done it twice now. Last night he was scooting around on his belly in the living room, and when Ketan next looked over, he was sitting up. Then this morning I discovered him sitting up in his crib.

Grunting out some more teeth

 


I assume that's what that is, but I have yet to see the other teeth.

Kempt. Ish.

 

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Hoodlums

 

 

Monday, November 24, 2008

Foodie faces

 

 

 

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Boy loves his O

 

 

 

Droolius Caesar

 

Saturday, November 22, 2008

Scooting in reverse

Kieran pushes himself around rather ably now. Unfortunately, he can only push himself backwards. He's doomed to be unhappy. He turns himself to face what he wants, and then tries to move. Since he only goes in reverse, he pushes himself further and further away from everything he wants. And then he gets stuck against the wall. For his sake, I hope he figures out forward soon.

Labels:

It's, um, a face

 

I got nothin'.

Troubled Assets Relief Program

 

 

A cage on wheels

 

Friday, November 21, 2008

Getting good at pushing himself backwards

 

He's got mail

 

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Brando again?

 

I can't be the only one who sees it...

Big Hair Boy

 

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Backslider

 

 

 

He keeps getting stuck against walls.

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Repeat After Me...

Today while I was feeding Kieran lunch, I made funny faces at him and repeated "Yummy, yummy, yummy" over and over again. Usually this makes him smile, but this time he just stared at me. Then all of a sudden he said, "Yum!" and broke out into a big grin. I made a big fuss over him and tried to coax him into saying it again. He, however, seemed satisfied with his efforts and went back to cramming Toasted O's in his mouth.

Puzzlement

 

Monday, November 17, 2008

Eating his curds away

 

 

 

 


That was probably Uma doing something funny.

 


During meals, he will randomly get red in the face and yell really loudly. I dunno what's going on.

 


NO MORE PICTURES!

Sunday, November 16, 2008

Pictures of both of them are hard to get right

 

 

 

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Winter long johns

 

Friday, November 14, 2008

Kieran swings

Labels:

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Is it just me...

 


Or is this expression totally Brando?

His new room

 

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Keeping himself occupied

 

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Push up

 

 

Wooden toast

 


When times are tough.

Monday, November 10, 2008

Who doesn't love a good table whack?

 

O Magic Bowl of Plenty, I Command You!

 


Give! Me! Toasted O's!

 


Hey! What's the deal? Geez, I hope I kept the receipt...

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Wild hair

 

 


He still seems to like me, though.

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Ah! Earthquake!

 


Kieran learns about rocking benches.

Eating out