He said if Uma gets one, he gets one too.

Sunday, May 31, 2009

Mahout and elephant




Walking is tiring


I wanna climb this




Barefoot wanderer




Beggar boy tennis

Kieran is walking back and forth between the breakfast room and here in the office where I'm working on pictures. Here, he begs bites of pancakes from me. Then he goes toddling off to beg oatmeal from Mommy in the breakfast room. Then he comes back to me. Rinse and repeat. Note that this is after a full breakfast, including said same pancakes.


Saturday, May 30, 2009

Getting to the business of the day


Still groggy


Waking up


Friday, May 29, 2009

Basket case







Little dig



Mine.... all mine


Very high


Away they go


Thursday, May 28, 2009

15 months

How the time flies.


The main attraction



Lunch was fine, but stairs are the best.

Out to lunch


Wednesday, May 27, 2009

White teeth


You can see his new incisor, and his not so new bicuspid or premolar or whatever that is. He's got another one on the other side, and a big tooth on the bottom right that I'll have to sneak a picture of.

Hey, someone chewed this already....


Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Only happy when it rains


Rained in enthusiasm






Monday, May 25, 2009

Bedtime story tidbits

One of Kieran's bedtime stories is a touch-and-feel book, That's Not My Puppy. Unlike what you'd expect, he doesn't do much touching. Instead, he likes to grab my finger and move it so that I'm touching the feelie spots. I dunno why.

One of the other bedtime stories is the classic "Goodnight Moon." As far as Kieran's concerned, the moon might as well not be there. For him, it's "Goodnight Bunny." Anytime we're on a page with the bunny, his little index finger stabs at the page, and he says a loud "Buh! Buh!"


Uma makes Kieran lose it


Sunday, May 24, 2009

Kieran bangs around in Uma's room


Saturday, May 23, 2009

Earth mover



Look, there's Mommy


Me? I didn't take any cheese


Look at them cluck


Look at him walk


Friday, May 22, 2009

In the great green room....






Comfy beanbag torture


Thursday, May 21, 2009

Walking outside picking up sticks



Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Got his shoe off


Somehow doesn't give him the thrill it used to.

Bench warmer