He said if Uma gets one, he gets one too.

Monday, June 30, 2014

Bye bye TV

He might have been especially attached to it because it was Great Grandma's.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Hanging squats

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Three dimensional kid

Friday, June 27, 2014

Splash time

Commanding the waters to part

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Rogue slider

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Operating room

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Happy campers inventors

Monday, June 23, 2014

Bubbly personalities

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Cool kid

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Ready for takeoff

Friday, June 20, 2014

Metrorail sighting

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Railroad architect

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Riding on cars with boys

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Ready to roll

Monday, June 16, 2014


Sunday, June 15, 2014

Lying around

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Dance Party!

Since summer vacation started, Uma and Kieran have been holding daily "dance parties" in Kieran's room. Kieran will turn on his clock radio, which is tuned to a public radio station that plays all classical music, and crank up the volume. Then Uma and Kieran begin jumping off Kieran's bed onto a pile of pillows and comforters. As far as I can tell, there is no actual dancing. Occasionally there will be a break in the music, and the soothing tones of the public radio deejay will announce, "That was the Berlin Philharmoic playing..." The party ends when Uma and Kieran are too exhausted to jump anymore.

Dog nights of summer

Friday, June 13, 2014

Chillin' with the old man

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Last day of school

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Basket case

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Shoulder surfing

Monday, June 9, 2014

He earned his rest

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Kieran was sick

For less than a day, and he's all better now.

Saturday, June 7, 2014

Intensely building

This one was for ages 9-16, so he needed some help.

Friday, June 6, 2014

Reading on the go

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Donuts with Dad

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Slide jam

Maybe this is why most people have only two kids.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

He'll never tire of this swing